You have a team that judges your links and you have 300 links to choose from. It is a difficult job but you finally decide on your 5 favorites: 3,66,78,145,223. And then, the user that had inserted number 101, decides to delete it!!
If you have been in this position, you’ll love the ability InLinkz gives you to retain the numbering of links, even when someone deletes some links from the sequence.
(the feature is under the advanced linking options, which is available to extended accounts only)
The button makes it quite clear, when pressed that it will retain the numbering throughout the lifetime of the collection.
You will notice that the number is in bold font, which means that our feature is enabled.
So, if the user deletes number two, the cute frog still has number 3 and no team is confused.
Subsequent entries, are numbered in such a way that no number two will appear again.
A word of caution
It is preferable to set the option before anyone inserts any links. This way, you will give all the links an appropriate number. If you enable the feature after some links are inserted, these will not be numbered with bold numbers and will ruin your sequence as any normal link would do.