Learn how to prevent spammers from posting in your LinkUp & free your self from these situations.
Have you been using the link-up tool regularly, but – well – some users tend to degrade your link-parties by posting irrelative spam? Or probably there is this particular someone (maybe even a group of them) who persistently deny to comply with the rules?
The good news is that you can now free yourself from such annoying situations. The great news is that you can do it super-easily!
With this new feature you can take action and outright block these users, targeting their emails or their URLs (web page addresses). You also have the choice to block someone either on a local level (only on the collection that the block is applied) or globally (so that she will not be able to post links on any of your future collections as well).
In order to use the “block” function you go to your Link-up tool dashboard & find a collection that contains one or more undesired links – for this example we are going to pick the collection “test 03“.
So, for the next step we are going to click on “View/Edit/Delete links“.
You will see that a button labeled “block” is located at the bottom-right corner of each one of our links.
Click on it and you are going to see a popup with the following options:
This means you can either block the evil link either (1) by the referred URL or (2) by the user’s email.
Blocking a link by URL.
- means that all the links from the given web page address are going to be blocked (including links from subdomains) &,
Blocking an email.
- means that the user will not be able to use the given email address to post links in the future.
You also have the option to apply your block (A) only on the current collection or (B) on a global level (the whole of your collections).
For this example, we are going to block the user by her email and on a global level. After clicking the button, the link will also be automatically deleted.
Now, if the user tries to post a link using the email “firstname.lastname@example.org” the link will not be added and she will receive the following message:
In case you need to moderate your blocked emails/URLs you can visit the Blocked Links Manager, which is placed on your Link-up tool dashboard, just below the black navigation bar:
For this example, the result is going to be the following:
The first row shows the result of the procedure we have followed (the block we have made) so far.
The second row contains a restriction (another block) that was added afterwards.
Finally, on this table you can see the type of block that you have performed – (1) URL or (2) EMAIL – as well as its scope – specific collection (A) or GLOBAL (B).
And of course, at any time, you can undo your block by pressing the “Unblock” button.
Keep your link-ups clean and tidy… and happy linking!